Rock n Roll ready NOLA!!

Good afternoon everyone! There is officially eleven days left until we are at the starting line of the New Orleans Marathon. I have to say I am really excited to officially start our journey in completing one race in every state. At the beginning of the year I set my goals for 2015 which were to run over 1,000 miles this year and have another personal best. As of today I have completed 50 miles which is good but a bit behind last years rate.

My training has honestly been great at times and hard at times. Today’s run was comfortable and enjoyable even though it was on the treadmill. Seven miles completed!!!

2015/01/img_3822.jpg
This past Saturday the 10th I was not able to make it to our Downtown Run Group (DRG). It was really cold and drizzling some of the roads were actually closed. Later that afternoon the weather was a bit better I decided to go complete my Saturday must run. I did it!!! I actually did it!!!

2015/01/img_3815.png

2015/01/img_3812.png
I ran seven miles in 56 minutes and I actually ran my last mile in 7:18. If I am correct that is my personal best mile.

My lovely wife is also in her personal journey preparing herself to complete her first full marathon and it’s located outside of our Texas.

Beginning this year Blanca and I have began adding a little bit of decoration to our apartment. This gives us the motivation to keep moving forward and keep working hard to achieve our goals.

2015/01/img_3824.jpg

2015/01/img_3826.jpg
I hope everyone has had a great week as we have. Keep pushing forward never look back.
God bless you all!!

Leave a Reply

