And life goes on..

Hi everyone! I hope you guys and gals have had a good couple of weeks. I sure have had some ups and downs. I had found myself in a slump. I was having trouble getting up from bed to put in my mileage. I was just not getting it done. Good news! The past two weeks I have fully recovered from my laziness and have begun training once again. I’ve put in five days of running out of seven in the past two weeks. This time it has been different. I have now incorporated stretching, rolling and speed drills. This is something that I have never done in my training. 

Here’s what I’ve been up too…



Blanca saw this book on runners magazine and she went on a search.





So here is the finished product. I totally forgot we finally got ourselves a blender. Now we have our fruit smoothies daily.

We have been able to replicate some of our Jamba Juice favorites.



Blanca was having some pain on her toe since running New Orleans full in February. We almost missed out on our church family. Good thing all is well and we made it on time.

Preparing for first trail half!

After finding out all was ok she returned to training immediately. 



Blanca and Santino pre race



Start of Backcountry Trail Half.

My wife Blanca  mentioned this race was fun and tough. She gave it her all. Unfortunately half a mile prior to securing a top three position she took a wrong turn. A total of about 15-20 people also got lost.  After it was all set and done a 1:45 half turned into a 3:45 full. 



This is  Blanca after her race. She doesn’t mean it I promise. 

I’m just excited that we are back on track. I apologize for couple of weeks of no activity. 

Have a wonderful week and God bless.

Leave a Reply

